i’m back

Hi all – long time no post!  It’s been nearly a year since my last communication – end of  May 2013 to be exact.  I’m sorry for the lapse, this was caused by:-

– a hectic 2013
– being too tired
– losing a bit of passion due to the hectic 2013 and being too tired
– all the bullshit above

I know it’s lame, but it’s true.  However I’m back so please forgive me as I’ve forgiven myself already, and I think that’s good enough!

A lot has been going on – too much to bore you with, but on the financial side I’m still keeping to my debt-free lifestyle and it’s G.R.E.A.T.   I haven’t looked back.  Yes,  I have messed up a little along the ride (which I’ll post one day, once I get the courage to put it down on paper – at the moment I still feel physically sick thinking about it, let alone admitting it to anyhow outside of my head.  It was for a good cause though, and it made 60+ people very, VERY happy – nuff said).

On the mortgage front I am steaming ahead like a bitch possessed!  I’m down to….wait for it…..£46k, which is around $77k outstanding on the main mortgage only – that’s it.  No second mortgage in site.   I kicked that ass months ago and I religiously double my mortgage payments each month on automatic re-dial.   I ain’t fucking about.  I want this shit gone, it ain’t funny anymore!

And, hear this, I’m starting a little mini-adventure.  I’m doing a side hustle during weekends and nights by being a distributor to a cool US project which seeks women’s hygiene products.  I’m on it like a rash (pardon the pun), but this opportunity came to me at the beginning of the year and I’m just going to run with it.

It isn’t easy though.  Loads of hours, money and precious time is going into this, but as long as I pace myself i’m convinced it’ll all work – out I’m sure of it.

Been religiously getting wise wisdom from Dave Ramsey and Jon Acuff – need to take baby steps. But to think, 2 years ago I was in dire straits and now I’m thinking of ideas to make things work for me financially, mentally and physically – who’d of thought, huh!

So I’ll be keeping you abreast of my progress with that…my present finances, and my plans involving  my revolving financial future.

Until then, latez will be greaterz

Leave a Reply

