debt stats: November ’12

So, a lot can happen in the space of 30+ days.  Prepare to be astonished….

Last month’s balance:-

£8,631.23

Breakdown in October was as follows:-
I’ve cleared off £1,209.97 this month – and I’ve been motoring, people – really motoring.

– £1,065.01 chucked at the kitchen loan @ 8% interest. £2,745.71 last month reduced to £1,680.70
– £144.96 minimum chucked at 0% CC.  £7,095.49 last month reduced to £6,950.53

– – –
That’s so OLD-SKOOL… here’s Novembers’ balance, peeps – prepare to be ROCKED…

Last month’s balance = £8,631.23
November’s balance = £1,753.29

Yes, your eyes have not deceived you.  I’m rolling, rolling, rolling, ro-ling with this.  I made a few sacrifices.  I pumped the usual £1,200+ per month into this sucker.  However I also SOLD my frigging shares, man.  And I tell you what – Dave Ramsey made me do it – and I’m forever grateful to the dude!  Plus, being the hustler that I am, I’ve been wheelin’ & dealin’ what whatever extra money I could get my hands on by earning more – thank you Lord for making this possible.

After listening to his radio station everyday, and hearing all of the debt-free stories, horror-debt stories and pure common sense coming out from Dave’s mouth, I thought ‘I don’t need this shit’ and just killed ALL of them.

So now, I’m shares-free.   Don’t freak out people, as it doesn’t bother me.  I’m going to build my wealth the Dave Ramsey way, and follow his BabySteps.  I don’t need single shares – it’s too much of a risk, and that money should be working for ME!  I WANT MY MONEY TO BE MY MONEY, AND NOT TESCO BANK / NATWEST / MAGNET KITCHEN / NOBODY’S BUT MY BANANAS!

So, the kitchen loan is gone – bye, bye sucker!  I’ve now got this little balance left which is on the existing 0%, end of the dreaded Natwest credit card, and by the grace of God this will be gone in the next few months!

I feel so much better now, knowing that I’m nearly out of CONSUMER DEBT.  And to think, those suckers are really bombarding me via email on ‘offers’ and ‘temptations’, but I don’t want it!

I CUT UP EVERY SINGLE CREDIT CARD which I had (even though I wasn’t using them).  I also CANCELLED  and CLOSED all of my card accounts.   Why keep something which I’m not planning to use again – ever!

There’s no going back, people.  This revolution is just around the corner.

Debt-monkey – I’m busting your big red ass!  I refuse to be a victim anymore, people.  Come on, we need a revolution.

Looks like I’m creeping ever closer to having my life back again… 🙂  P.E.A.C.E.

Leave a Reply

